U.S. Court of Claims

No results found.
7520 Rates: Jan 2.2 Dec 2.0 Nov 2.2%

Already a member?

Learn, Share, Gain Insight, Connect, Advance

Join Today For Free!

Join the PGDC community and…

  • Learn through thousands of pages of content, newsletters and forums
  • Share by commenting on and rating content, answering questions in the forums, and writing
  • Gain insight into other disciplines in the field
  • Connect – Interact – Grow
  • Opt-in to Include your profile in our searchable national directory. By default, your identity is protected

…Market yourself to a growing industry


Define: U.S. Court of Claims

The United States Court of Federal Claims was recreated pursuant to Article I of the United States Constitution in October 1982. The Court consists of sixteen judges nominated by the President and confirmed by the Senate for a term of fifteen years. The Court of Federal Claims is authorized to hear primarily money claims founded upon the Constitution, federal statutes, executive regulations, or contracts, express or implied-in-fact, with the United States. Approximately one-quarter of the cases before the Court involve tax refund suits, an area in which the court exercise concurrent jurisdiction with United States district courts. The cases tend to involve complex factual and statutory construction issues in tax law.